Spring is here..

Isn’t it wonderful.  I really feel like I am walking around with a spring in my step. Maybe it is just the reducing levels of mercury in my body after having had my fillings removed last month, maybe it is the aloe vera gel I have started taking (see my page on this amazing superfood), maybe it is the NSA treatment I am having from the marvellous Fiona Marsden, maybe a combination of all of these, but I definitely feel that the sun has a lot to do with it. I noticed when I lived in New York (where it is much sunnier than here) that everyone seemed so much happier and alive.  And make sure you all let the sun get to your bare skin, no covering up with suntan lotion, have you ever looked at the ingredients on the bottles?  Everything we put on our skin is absorbed into our blood as if we had eaten it, would you eat all those toxic chemicals…?

Visited the wonderful Vita Organic last night and the raw food menu is back on!! You have to ask for it though, so make sure you do, you’ll be glad!

Our raw chocolate pot luck at the weekend was fantastic, very busy, lots of lovely raw people all getting cacao’d up.. all the chocolate that people made was amazing, and the salads too – so thank you to everyone who came.  Will post the pictures soon.

Apart from that I have been busy preparing for my workshop in March which is now full – am really looking forward to meeting all the lovely people who are coming to learn about raw foods.

Leave a Reply

