Apprehensive..

that’s my main feeling at the moment. This is the last day of my being an employee after almost 20 years of working in the corporate world (apart from 2001/2002 when I was lucky enough to spend my time working with rescued cats/dogs/rabbits in New York).  Don’t get me wrong though, I am very excited about working for myself!  Just need to get myself out of that employee mindset.

 I started taking ionic minerals today, want my body to be as vitalised as possible for my new life ahead of me!  I am sometimes asked why raw fooders take supplements and superfoods as surely we should be getting all the goodness we need from our diet anyway?  Well as I see it the answer is two-fold: 1) when I went raw I experienced such a shift in how I felt (and I felt pretty good before!) that I decided I wanted to carry on feeling improvements every day! I wonder if there will ever be a day when I think yup, that’s it, I just can’t feel any better than this – I doubt it!

And the second point, more seriously, is that although as a raw fooder I eat lots of health giving fruits and vegetables and sprouted grains and beans, and even though most if not all of these are organic, they are still not as healthy as they would have been in the past.  Years of mono farming since World War II has depleted our soil of the essential nutrients that it used to contain.

Anyway enough seriousness and back to ionic minerals – these are directly absorbable by the body whereas I understand that conventional mineral supplements often cannot be used by the body and can get stored in the tissues and organs. And the best thing is you only need to take 1 tsp a day!

Thanks to those people who have posted comments on this site – and to anyone who is thinking of posting a comment – please do!  It is nice to know that people are out there reading…

2 Comments

  1. Helena said,

    April 5, 2007 at 3:52 pm

    Hi Cath
    Lovely to meet you at the raw chocolate potluck and thanks very much for the lift home
    How was your first workshop?
    Wishing you loads of learning and enjoyment with your freedom from wage-slavery adventure!! I’d love to know how it’s going as I’m inching my way towards making the break too.
    Love
    Helena xx

  2. cathparker said,

    April 7, 2007 at 9:42 pm

    Hi Helena, thanks so much for the comments, and no problem about the lift home – glad I could help…
    The workshop was great, loads of positive feedback which was lovely, looking forward to the next one now.
    Cxx


Leave a Reply

