Shiny happy people

I watched ‘My Life as a Dog’ last night, and what struck me most was how happy and smiling all the characters were – not just the children, but everyone! And it got me to thinking, although I feel I am incredibly happy inside I wonder whether I show it on the outside.  So that is my new Catherine resolution – to be happy and smiling on the outside too…

Am listening to Matt Monarch on Raw Summit at the moment – his lovely accent just makes me smile to be honest. So thanks for that Matt! For those who missed his talk in Camden, he and Angela Stokes are both giving talks at the Festival of Life at the beginning of September.  

And this picture ALWAYS makes me smile – Sparky, the best dog ever. Who would have thought that the first year of her life was spent shivering in some idiot’s yard in Queens?

Leave a Reply

