Festival of Life (Part 2)

Was working today, didn’t leave the main hall all day so can’t comment on any of the talks on the Sunday. It was buzzing in the hall all day, lots of people to chat to at the stall, including people that came for both days! So thanks to everyone who dropped by to say hello.

But to whoever stole a nut milk bag from my stall – well if you really needed it that much that you had to take it, then I forgive you. Otherwise I hope you choke on whatever you make in it!

Thanks to everyone who worked so hard to make it happen.

Events coming up in London include Barabel Mohr at Alternatives tonight, and Sonia Choquette next Monday. Very disappointed that I will be missing her, if anyone goes then let me know what it is like?

And it is London Week of Peace from 9th September to 16th. I don’t know of any specific events going on but I am sure they will become apparent.

I am off on holiday soon (yeeaayy) so won’t be posting for a while unless I get to an internet cafe. 
 

2 Comments

  1. September 5, 2007 at 10:10 am

    Hi Cath!,
    The place was certainly buzzing on Sunday! We didn’t get out of our little room all day either. Thanks for the mention and hope the reading gave you some insight.
    Have a good holiday.
    Hope our paths cross again somewhere …

  2. cathparker said,

    September 5, 2007 at 1:22 pm

    I am sure they will, thanks, until the next time.
    C


Leave a Reply

