New workshop date

My next workshop date is Saturday 5th April, 10am to 4pm as usual. See my ‘workshops’ page for more information or contact me! During the day I will show you how to make some delicious and easy raw food meals  – which are relevant whether you are thinking of going completely raw, or simply increasing the level of raw foods in your diet.

Corinna gave me a ‘The Secret’ calendar, and the best entry so far has been the one from 11th February – ‘In his book The Master Key System, Charles Haanel claims that there is an affirmation that incorporates every single thing that a human being can want, and that this affirmation will bring about harmonious conditions to all things. He adds, “The reason for this is because the affirmation is in strict accordance with the Truth, and when Truth appears every form of error or discord must necessarily disappear.” The affirmation is this: “I am whole, perfect, strong, powerful, loving, harmonious, and happy.”‘

Now just to learn it off by heart so that I can stop carrying the piece of paper around with me.

One of the weirdest items of news that I heard recently was that Smarties are going to re-introduce the blue smartie. And what are they using for the colouring? A spirulina extract. Now I am sure that ‘extract’ is the operative word here, and that all the goodness will have been taken out, but it did conjure up an image in my mind of what the combination of supercharged high protein spirulina and junk food high-sugar candy might do to children..

Finally I learned the other day that one of my cats is in fact a reincarnated tiger, and is none too happy with now being a mere domestic cat. Especially one who has to share a house with another cat that she clearly does not get on with.  It certainly explains why she has ripped holes in pretty much all of Andrew’s clothes.

I guess what I have to find out next is what animal my other cat was in a past life.

2 Comments

  1. Suki said,

    February 25, 2008 at 7:41 am

    i think taking Jezebel to the zoo to hang with the big cats may help..
    check out this pet psychic – my friend uses her alot http://www.dawnallen.org/index.htm
    xx

  2. cathparker said,

    February 25, 2008 at 5:08 pm

    Thanks for the info Suki. Am laughing so much thinking of Jez hanging out at the zoo.. xx


Leave a comment