Tagged..

I have just found out that I have been tagged by Frankie G from the Tree. Does this mean I have ‘made it’ in the world of blogging..?

Ok so here goes:

1) I was born in Kingston, Jamaica and my first memory is of the long flight back to England when I was 3 and I couldn’t (or wouldn’t) settle down to sleep (much to the annoyance of the entire ‘plane).

2) I won the language prize at my junior school – so why oh why did I go on to do Maths at University? I could be happily bi-lingual at least now instead of being an ex tax accountant.

3) My middle name (Gruer) has got nothing to do with cheese, it is the surname of my paternal grandmother (my family are big on family names for some reason). My brother was somewhat luckier than me in ending up with ‘Rome’.

4) I haven’t used shampoo or conditioner since 9 October 2007. Water worked fine while I was in the beautiful clean air of Patagonia, AZ, but now I am back in London my hair is beginning to feel a bit like a dog’s coat.

5) The most exciting evening of my life was meeting Michael Thomas and Kevin Campbell in the Cafe de Paris. I spent all night chatting with Super Kev, but did he call me? Did he heck. If no-one knows who I am talking about then think back to Arsenal under GG.

Here are the rules: Link to your tagger and post these rules. Share 5 facts about yourself. Tag 5 people at the end of your post and list their names (linking to them). Let them know they’ve been tagged by leaving a comment at their blogs.

I now tag:
Anthea
Ian

That will have to be it as the only other people I know with blogs have already been tagged..

Leave a Reply

