Natural Products and Geometry

Last weekend I went on a workshop on Sacred Geometry, organised by Alternatives, which was absolutely fascinating and resulted in my adding yet more books to my ongoing wish list. We are SO lucky in London to have all these amazing things going on, all I need is more hours in the day and days in the week to be able to fit everything in! At the start he showed an image which could be perceived as turning both anti-clockwise AND clockwise, and apparently if you saw the image as turning anti-clockwise (as I did) then you are more right-brained. Hurrah, am I getting away from my accountancy and tax background at last!
I followed that up with a trip to the Natural Products Show at Olympia – did a bit of a whizz round and managed to miss all the organised talks, but caught up with some familiar faces – Denise from Rawganik who I first met at the Bristol Vegan Fayre last year (which sadly I am going to miss this year), Briana from Nak’d bars and of course Shazzie and Denise who had the prettiest, sparkliest stall there. I also managed to get hold of Magic Kate’s new book Raw Magic which must be the first recipe book EVER that makes me want to try out every single recipe!
I hear that SAF Restaurant is looking great – can’t wait to try it out – but get it together guys, the website still has no menus online for me to salivate over in the meantime.
Talking of restaurants, Dragonfly Wholefoods on Highgate High Street has a 2 or 3 course set menu raw meal in its cute cafe at the back. A warning, it is pretty big, go hungry or else share!
The date for the Festival of Life has now been set for Saturday 27th September, put the date in your diaries, it is looking like the best one yet.
Despite not yet feeling ready for a Juice Feast I find that I am drinking more and more green juice – my body just doesn’t feel right unless I have about a pint every day. I guess I am being affected by the vibes and love by those radiant beings who are currently juice feasting. So maybe my time will come…

Leave a Reply

